I had a really fun photo shoot today with a friend of mine from Kantorei,  the awesome Colorado choir I am in (www.kantorei.org). I wanted to test out some new photoshop techniques and just push my boundaries a little more than I’m used to. She’s a stunning woman and turning her into a model was easy as chocolate cake with chocolate icing.

On this image, I had fun splicing in a fake sky for a dreamy look that makes you do a double-take….

Photographers in Denver

I’m toying with the idea of adding in “light circles” just for fun. I remember lights used to look like this before I got laser surgery, ha! The smaller ones in the back are actually part of the photo – i just added the large ones for effect.

Denver Photographers

Denver Photographer

Interesting how fading an image can actually make it look richer. Just full of texture and life.

Denver Portraits

Here is a more basic shot, touched up to perfection.

Photographer Denver Colorado

This shot was acquired by having Aubrie shake her head back and forth a few times. It’s my make-shift fan, haha! Beautiful results.

Photographer Denver Colorado

This scarf is actually just a sweater i got at a garage sale. Never underestimate the power of being thrifty!

Denver Photography

I also experimented a bit with adding haze and fading to create an ethereal feel.

The best denver photographers

As always, visit my facebook page to be updated on photography tips, specials, give-aways, and photoshop tutorials.

