(Please like me on facebook to help my business grow!)

It seems that a photography trend right now is to produce super bright, high contrast, bold, and highly saturated images. Indeed, this style of post-production is captivating and brings a type of joy and life to an image.  I have been increasingly intrigued by photos that have less contrast, and less saturation as my photography journey continues. I’m finding that shadows are actually a friend (not the enemy!), and subdued images can even be more captivating that the modern trend of bright and sunny ones.

What’s your vote? Do you like the bold and rich images, or the soft and subtle images? Why? Leave a comment below with your preference!

Soft and Subtle photos:
Soft and Subtle Photos

Soft Photos

Bold and Rich photo:
Bold Colors on Photograph

High Contrast Photos

