I’m getting into the idea of themed photo shoots. In fact, we have chosen a fun little theme for our up-coming family photos (to be done by Steve Stanton, one of my biggest inspirations in photography)….  you’ll get to see what our chosen theme is at Christmastime when we send out our cards, heh heh….

Anyway, I’m trying to put together a list of themes to use in future sessions: family sessions, engagement sessions, and especially high school senior sessions. Does anyone have any fun ideas? Will you share?! Comment below with your theme ideas and then after I’ve used that theme in a photo shoot, check back and see how your idea did!

In fact, I’ll hold a little contest if we can get over 30 different ideas on here – the person who comes up with the best theme will win a mini-photo shoot with Lilac Photography. The winner will be determined by votes – at least 50 votes must be cast, so, you’ll need to get your friends and family to get on here and comment with their ideas and a vote!

Comment with your theme idea and vote for your fav! I can’t wait to hear from you!

